account arrowhead-down arrowhead-up mobile-menu search sm-bold-x x-skinny-rounded x-skinny arrowhead-right social-facebook social-googleplus social-instagram social-linkedin social-pinterest social-qzone social-renren social-tencent social-twitter social-vkontakt social-weibo social-youku social-youtube

Please help us improve our website

Take our customer survey to evaluate your visit.

It should only take a few minutes to answer five quick questions. Just click the Launch survey button at the end of your visit to begin.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Accepted Solutions makes a difference!

Did you know that by clicking the Accept as Solution button You will help other people visiting the community to find their answer? Learn more.

Psst - What do you think about our community? Take a moment and share your thoughts around this community by doing this short survey.

How to delete the Facebook photos that were sincronized?

SOLVED
Unregistered user
Not applicable
Message 1 of 5
5,538 Views
Message 1 of 5

How to delete the Facebook photos that were sincronized?

Hello guys...

My phone is a Sony Ericsson Xperia Neo V, and today i noticed that i had many photos in my gallery, that were not me who put that thing there.

So, i find out that my Xperia Facebook has sincronized all the photos like my profile pictures, wall photos, cover photos and all the new photos that friends put on facebook.

So, i went to settings and disable the automatic sincronization, and then went to Apps -> Manage apps -> and found facebook, then i clicked on Erase data (i don't know if is this the name of the menu in english, because i'm using in portuguese) and it prompts me telling that this action were going to erase all the files that were with facebook in my Xperia.

But even after that, the photos remain in my SD card, it didn't erase.

I really want to delete it, but it's impossible trying to select all the albums because it don't have the DELETE option.

I hope that you help me.

Thanks for comprehension.

Paulo Oliveira.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Forum Legend
Message 2 of 5
1,959 Views
Message 2 of 5

Re: How to delete the Facebook photos that were sincronized?

Ofcourse we will help Winking Face Winking Face Winking Face

Settings > accounts and sync > select facebook > press menu button > remove account

See how it goes

Slightly smiling Face

_______________________________________________________________________
Discussion guidelines.
Message me or any other moderator to seek help regarding moderation.

4 REPLIES 4
Forum Legend
Message 2 of 5
1,960 Views
Message 2 of 5

Re: How to delete the Facebook photos that were sincronized?

Ofcourse we will help Winking Face Winking Face Winking Face

Settings > accounts and sync > select facebook > press menu button > remove account

See how it goes

Slightly smiling Face

_______________________________________________________________________
Discussion guidelines.
Message me or any other moderator to seek help regarding moderation.

Unregistered user
Not applicable
Message 3 of 5
1,614 Views
Message 3 of 5

Re: How to delete the Facebook photos that were sincronized?

Does it confirm before synchronization or just do it all for you?

_____________

“Life’s tragedy is that we get old too soon and wise too late.” http://imagicon.info/cat/12-13/vmware_happy.gif

Forum Legend
Message 4 of 5
1,614 Views
Message 4 of 5

Re: How to delete the Facebook photos that were sincronized?

It confirms at startup, maybe by chance you did it

Are you able to make it ?

_______________________________________________________________________
Discussion guidelines.
Message me or any other moderator to seek help regarding moderation.

Unregistered user
Not applicable
Message 5 of 5
1,614 Views
Message 5 of 5

Re: How to delete the Facebook photos that were sincronized?

I was able to delete the photos by following Nabeel steps! You really helped me!

Thanks a lot!