account arrowhead-down arrowhead-up mobile-menu search sm-bold-x x-skinny-rounded x-skinny arrowhead-right social-facebook social-googleplus social-instagram social-linkedin social-pinterest social-qzone social-renren social-tencent social-twitter social-vkontakt social-weibo social-youku social-youtube

Please help us improve our website

Take our customer survey to evaluate your visit.

It should only take a few minutes to answer five quick questions. Just click the Launch survey button at the end of your visit to begin.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tips & Tricks

Want to know more about Xperia 5? To read more about it go here.
If you can't find the answer to your question there please post it here and let the community help you.

Xperia z5 Premium battery Drain so fast

Highlighted
Regular
Message 1 of 165
Message 1 of 165

Xperia z5 Premium battery Drain so fast

Hello im new to sony talk. I need help. i recevied my phone week ago i notice that everythjng works fine but battery drain so fast. Even with the stamina mode on and brightness is very low and i also set the auto brightness please help me out.... I also updated my phone to new version but it still same i also clear the stamina mode app settings and when i checked that which app using more battery there no app there please help me out thanks.i install same apps which is install in my z3 but z3 give atlest 1 day or like 20hrs battery the why i use it normally the way i use it .
164 REPLIES 164
Commissioner
Message 2 of 165
Message 2 of 165

Re: Xperia z5 Premium battery Drain so fast

Hi @Khizar

Welcome to the community. 

Sorry to hear about the issues you are expriencing.

If you go to Settings > Power Management > Battery Usage. That will give some breakdowns of what is using up the battery. 

Is any paticular function using a disproportionate amount of battery life? 

Regular
Message 3 of 165
Message 3 of 165