account arrowhead-down arrowhead-up mobile-menu search sm-bold-x x-skinny-rounded x-skinny arrowhead-right social-facebook social-googleplus social-instagram social-linkedin social-pinterest social-qzone social-renren social-tencent social-twitter social-vkontakt social-weibo social-youku social-youtube

Please help us improve our website

Take our customer survey to evaluate your visit.

It should only take a few minutes to answer five quick questions. Just click the Launch survey button at the end of your visit to begin.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tips & Tricks

If you want to get the max out of your Xperia phone then check out Xperia tips page.

Cannot pull down status bar

One time poster
Message 101 of 159
Message 101 of 159

Problems with my Z3

Hey everyone, this is my first time on here. My phone has been acting up ever since my latest phone update(marshmallow). My home button does not work nor does my notification pull down or my pages button work. Now I want to do a software repair but in order to do that it says that I should do a back-up. All sounds good but every time I try a get a message saying back-up has stopped working. I have tried backing it up to a SD card, online storage and also to my computer via companion. All with the same message. So I'm sure you see my conundrum.
Message 102 of 159
Message 102 of 159

Re: Problems with my Z3

@Foedy

Try to choose fewer options in Back up & restore app: only contacts, call logs, and messages. For media and pictures on internal memory use the traditional copy/paste to your PC. Don't back up settings or "others".

Feel free to kudo this post or mark it as solution so that other users facing the same issue can find it

Disclaimer: Moderators are not affiliated with or work for Sony Mobile, their posts represent their own opinions and views. Click here to find out more about the different roles in the community.

Rookie
Message 103 of 159
Message 103 of 159