account arrowhead-up cart mobile-menu search sm-bold-x x-skinny-rounded x-skinny arrowhead-down

Please help us improve our website

Take our customer survey to evaluate your visit.

It should only take a few minutes to answer five quick questions. Just click the Launch survey button at the end of your visit to begin.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Yet another Z3C with WIFI issues...

SOLVED
Genius
Message 1 of 10
Message 1 of 10

Yet another Z3C with WIFI issues...

Hello All,

So I am not a newbie in the world of smartphones and today I have an issue with my Z3C which is affecting me since I bought it, not long time ago. The wifi, mostly every 10/20 minutes just stop to work. It show activity in Upload but no activity in Download. Which make me mad as I have a 50mbps internet connection that works perfectly with a Moto X, an Alcatel Idol 2 Mini S, a pletora of Laptops and Smart Devices, and one HP VoiceTab 6.

All speedtests show me about 40/48mbps download speed, only the Z3C Download speed arrive to 30/40mbps then drastically goes to 2/5mbps 'til it drops to 0.

Now, I tried everything, reset, factory reset, safe mode, different routers (I have 2 home and tried in different restaurants and offices), different sims, no sims at all.. it just don't work. So what I did is to use just LTE that it's of course fast and problemsless BUT why do I have to make happy my carrier when I can use the WIFI of home and office? Is Sony going to pay my plan? smile happy

» If you find that an answer helped, say thanks and give kudos smile happy

Wizardry is the key!
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Genius
Message 8 of 10
Message 8 of 10

Re: Yet another Z3C with WIFI issues...

Alright folks, Lollipop fixed the wifi issue.

Wizardry is the key!
9 REPLIES
Forum Legend
Message 2 of 10
Message 2 of 10