account arrowhead-down arrowhead-up mobile-menu search sm-bold-x x-skinny-rounded x-skinny arrowhead-right social-facebook social-googleplus social-instagram social-linkedin social-pinterest social-qzone social-renren social-tencent social-twitter social-vkontakt social-weibo social-youku social-youtube

Please help us improve our website

Take our customer survey to evaluate your visit.

It should only take a few minutes to answer five quick questions. Just click the Launch survey button at the end of your visit to begin.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tips & Tricks

Want to know more about Xperia 5? To read more about it go here.
If you can't find the answer to your question there please post it here and let the community help you.

Navigation bar doesn't respond

Learner
Message 1 of 13
Message 1 of 13

Navigation bar doesn't respond

Hi, I have been using my xperia Z3 compact for 2 years. Suddenly, the navigation bar stopped responding. Home button doesn't work when I tap on it nor do the back button and the button for recent apps. I restarted the phone a few times but that didn't help. Please help me.

12 REPLIES 12
Sony Xperia Support
Message 2 of 13
Message 2 of 13

Re: Navigation bar doesn't respond

Hi @Z3C_user1, welcome to the community. I am sorry to hear about this issue Slightly frowning Face

Based on the information provided I recommend you try running a software repair using Xperia Companion.

If it still does the same thing in after the software repair then I recommend you contact your Local support team to arrange repair.

Official Sony Xperia Support Staff

If you're new to our forums, make sure that you've read our Discussion guidelines.

To get in touch with your local support team, please visit our contact page.

Regular
Message 3 of 13
Message 3 of 13