account arrowhead-down arrowhead-up mobile-menu search sm-bold-x x-skinny-rounded x-skinny arrowhead-right social-facebook social-googleplus social-instagram social-linkedin social-pinterest social-qzone social-renren social-tencent social-twitter social-vkontakt social-weibo social-youku social-youtube

Please help us improve our website

Take our customer survey to evaluate your visit.

It should only take a few minutes to answer five quick questions. Just click the Launch survey button at the end of your visit to begin.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tips & Tricks

Troubleshoot, find support articles, run tests with the support app directly on your phone.
Read more and discuss the app here.

Ghost Touch Problem On Sony Z2

Learner
Message 1 of 4
Message 1 of 4

Ghost Touch Problem On Sony Z2

I have been using Sony Z2 for about 2 years and currently my Z2 is using the latest android version (6.0.1) and the latest software update BUT it has been having ghost touches for one month now. It started in early March 2017, in the beginning the ghost touch only react in the lower part of the screen. For the first ghost touch problem, I tried to turn off my phone several times, clean the screen, factory reset for 5 times & change the tempered glass  but it doesn't have any effect so I just let it go because I can still handle the ghost touch . After two or three weeks,  the ghost touch didn't appear but it's hard to click on the lower part of the screen. THEN , in the end of the month, the ghost touch appear again on the other part of the screen. The ghost touch react in the middle of the screen (if you open the telephone menu it's on the 1, 2 & 3  button). The second ghost touch is crazier than the first one and I can't handle this one. For the second ghost touch problem,  I tried to turn off my phone several times and then let it turn off for 1 day, clean the screen, factory reset for 3 times, remove the tempered glass & do a diagnostic f