account arrowhead-down arrowhead-up mobile-menu search sm-bold-x x-skinny-rounded x-skinny arrowhead-right social-facebook social-googleplus social-instagram social-linkedin social-pinterest social-qzone social-renren social-tencent social-twitter social-vkontakt social-weibo social-youku social-youtube

Please help us improve our website

Take our customer survey to evaluate your visit.

It should only take a few minutes to answer five quick questions. Just click the Launch survey button at the end of your visit to begin.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tips & Tricks

If you want to get the max out of your Xperia phone then check out Xperia tips page.

Newbie here and need some clarification. Please help.

SOLVED
Highlighted
Regular
Message 1 of 9
Message 1 of 9

Newbie here and need some clarification. Please help.

Hi! Just bought a Z2 from Australia and I was wondering since there are Telstra features inside the Phone. Also, whenever I turn off an on my Xperia, there is aTelstra logo appearing on my screen. Is that normal? Do I have the same Z2 device? Because I was thinking that it has been tampered or something. I don't know. Could you guys clarify this for me? Thank you, much appreciated!
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Forum Legend
Message 6 of 9
Message 6 of 9

Re: Newbie here and need some clarification. Please help.

They shouldn't however the pre-installed apps maybe of no use to you so as above you could manually flash your phone to a genericv firmware see here for details on how to flash (Ignore the title it's the process you need to follow and download Flashtools from preparation) and here for firmwares - make sure to download the right one for your device model number - Check Settings then about phone look for D65xx

There is a D6503 Austrailian generic version

17.1.A.2.55
Australia - unbranded - 1281-9715

Edit there is also a Telstra and Vodafone D6503 firmware available for download here