account arrowhead-down arrowhead-up mobile-menu search sm-bold-x x-skinny-rounded x-skinny arrowhead-right social-facebook social-googleplus social-instagram social-linkedin social-pinterest social-qzone social-renren social-tencent social-twitter social-vkontakt social-weibo social-youku social-youtube

Please help us improve our website

Take our customer survey to evaluate your visit.

It should only take a few minutes to answer five quick questions. Just click the Launch survey button at the end of your visit to begin.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tips & Tricks

If you want to get the max out of your Xperia phone then check out Xperia tips page.

My Sony Xperia Keyboard Not WorkingWhile Calling

Highlighted
Visitor
Message 1 of 10
Message 1 of 10

My Sony Xperia Keyboard Not WorkingWhile Calling

Dear Host,

MySony Xperia Z1 keboard not working While Calling,I am a Doctor. Anyone say please noteany information on call i want to serch for book and pen. Any local mobile can have write, or search any notes or contact while on call. Now my android version is 4.4 kitkat. i need a solution. or elase i wish to throw this phone and migrate to iphone. So please i need a solution, not a reply. Thank You. DrAntoAugustine

9 REPLIES 9
Highlighted
Master
Message 2 of 10
Message 2 of 10

Re: My Sony Xperia Keyboard Not WorkingWhile Calling

Hi and welcome to the community! Since you're new please be sure that you have checked out our Discussion guidelines.

I'm not able to replicate the behavior in my Xperia Z1. Do you use the standard keyboard or do you have a 3rd party keyboard installed? 

If you are using the standard keyboard you can try to clear data for Xperia keyboard under settings > apps > all > Xperia keyboard > clear data. Restart your device and try again.