account arrowhead-down arrowhead-up mobile-menu search sm-bold-x x-skinny-rounded x-skinny arrowhead-right social-facebook social-googleplus social-instagram social-linkedin social-pinterest social-qzone social-renren social-tencent social-twitter social-vkontakt social-weibo social-youku social-youtube

Please help us improve our website

Take our customer survey to evaluate your visit.

It should only take a few minutes to answer five quick questions. Just click the Launch survey button at the end of your visit to begin.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tips & Tricks

Curious about what is happening at IFA?
Read more and discuss the press conference here.

how to disable preview of sms

SOLVED
Highlighted
pau
Rookie
Message 1 of 11
Message 1 of 11

how to disable preview of sms

Ok, Im a newbie here so please bear with my following question. Slightly smiling Face

1. How to disable preview of sms & fb chats?

2. Is there any possible way to open the phone from sleeping aside from power button?

Thank you Slightly smiling Face
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Emperor
Message 8 of 11
Message 8 of 11

Re: how to disable preview of sms

That's because I made a mistake above, you shouldn't have Bravia Engine or Bravia Engine 2, you should have X-Reality which its far better than BE and BE2

"I'd rather be hated for who I am, than loved for who I am not." Kurt Cobain (1967-1994)

10 REPLIES 10
Emperor
Message 2 of 11
Message 2 of 11

Messaging app > menu > settings > Notifications 

keep in mind if you uncheck that, the LED notification wont flash, and the only way to know that you have a message is by checking the messaing app icon. 

OR

you can download a different messaging app 

2. there are apps on the market that will turn on your phone if you shake it, other than that there isn't unless you connect the phone to the charger 

"I'd rather be hated for who I am, than loved for who I am not." Kurt Cobain (1967-1994)

pau
Rookie