account arrowhead-down arrowhead-up mobile-menu search sm-bold-x x-skinny-rounded x-skinny arrowhead-right social-facebook social-googleplus social-instagram social-linkedin social-pinterest social-qzone social-renren social-tencent social-twitter social-vkontakt social-weibo social-youku social-youtube

Please help us improve our website

Take our customer survey to evaluate your visit.

It should only take a few minutes to answer five quick questions. Just click the Launch survey button at the end of your visit to begin.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tips & Tricks

Troubleshoot, find support articles, run tests with the support app directly on your phone.
Read more and discuss the app here.

XZ3 Screen Touch Responsiveness and Lag

Apprentice
Message 1 of 5
Message 1 of 5

XZ3 Screen Touch Responsiveness and Lag

I have been using this phone for 2 months. And I have several touchscreen responsiveness issues, which are also experienced by others in this post: Reddit. These issues occur with and without a screen protector.

1. Youtube: very difficult to get a response when touching the 3 dots in fullscreen mode, or to exit fullscreen. The touch area highlighted after a registered touch is off center from the button.

2. Switching the screen back on after a short sleep from homescreen, sometimes no icons are shown, only the wallpaper. Have to turn screen off and on again to get any icons.

3. In Wechat, turning off the screen and on again after a shortwhile, there is no response to any touch except home button, cannot enter any chats or any menus. After entering wechat again, the screen becomes responsive to touch again.

4. Some touches are unregistered when touching the screen or the back button in many apps. This is especially dangerous when driving and I need something from the map app.

I have:

1. Turned on force GPU rendering in 2D

2. Turned side sense off. Turned it back on and adjusted the sensitivity

3. Deleted Antivirus