account arrowhead-down arrowhead-up cart mobile-menu search sm-bold-x x-skinny-rounded x-skinny arrowhead-right social-facebook social-googleplus social-instagram social-linkedin social-pinterest social-qzone social-renren social-tencent social-twitter social-vkontakt social-weibo social-youku social-youtube

Please help us improve our website

Take our customer survey to evaluate your visit.

It should only take a few minutes to answer five quick questions. Just click the Launch survey button at the end of your visit to begin.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Mobile World Congress 2019

Sonys Press conference from MWC took place end of February
If you missed it you can watch it here.
Please join the discussion here and share your thoughts on what was anounced here. MWC 2019 discussion.

Yellow stain on display

SOLVED
Highlighted
One time poster
Message 1 of 124
Message 1 of 124

Yellow stain on display

Hi. I have been using my Xperia XA for two months. Everything was ok, but some days ago a yellow stain in the screen appeared. I have not submited pressure on it. I use to keep the Phone into my pocket and my desk. Have somebody experienced the same issue? Now the stain is growing. I Will take my Phone to costumer service.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Sony Xperia Support
Message 25 of 124
Message 25 of 124

Re: Yellow tint on display

Hi @Kakish, sorry to hear about that. Slightly frowning Face

Is the yellow tint always visible or can you only see it in certain applications? Try running the display test in your phone and see if you are able to see the yellow tint in here.

You can find the test in Settings > About phone > Diagnostics > Test > Display.

If you can see it in here your device will need to be examined at an authorized service centre and your Local support team will arrange a repair for you if you contact them.

Let me know if that helps!

Official Sony Xperia Support Staff