account arrowhead-down arrowhead-up mobile-menu search sm-bold-x x-skinny-rounded x-skinny arrowhead-right social-facebook social-googleplus social-instagram social-linkedin social-pinterest social-qzone social-renren social-tencent social-twitter social-vkontakt social-weibo social-youku social-youtube

Please help us improve our website

Take our customer survey to evaluate your visit.

It should only take a few minutes to answer five quick questions. Just click the Launch survey button at the end of your visit to begin.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tips & Tricks

If you want to get the max out of your Xperia phone then check out Xperia tips page.

OMA Client Provisioning

Learner
Message 1 of 10
68,365 Views
Message 1 of 10

OMA Client Provisioning

I have this alert saying 'OMA Client Provisioning'  Configuration message.  Tap here to configure device.

 

Can someone explain this? What is this, is it safe?  Should I ignore it, or rempve/disable it?

 

Thanks

9 REPLIES 9
Sony Xperia Support
Message 2 of 10
68,330 Views
Message 2 of 10

Re: OMA Client Provisioning

Hi @Bodger14, welcome to the community.

 

OMA Client Provisioning used is to download the settings from your network and applying them to your phone automatically. It's safe.


Official Sony Xperia Support Staff


If you're new to our forums, make sure that you've read our Discussion guidelines.

To get in touch with your local support team, please visit our contact page.

One time poster
Message 3 of 10
68,135 Views
Message 3 of 10

Re: OMA Client Provisioning

I have just installed the new software update.I now have a configuration message from OMA client provisioning. "Tap here to configure device". I have tapped and then I have tapped the "Finished" button but the message will not go away.

One time poster
Message 4 of 10
64,929 Views
Message 4 of 10

Re: OMA Client Provisioning

I have this alert saying 'OMA Client Provisioning'  Configuration message.  Tap here to configure device 

But it didn't work.. Because they asked for an authentication code to continue configuration..  could you please explain how can I get this code ? 

And thanks 

Moderator
Message 5 of 10
62,604 Views
Message 5 of 10

Re: OMA Client Provisioning

The code is sometimes 

1234

Or the last 4 digits of your mobile number



Moderators are not affiliated with, or work for Sony Mobile, and their posts represent their own opinions and views.
Click here to find out more about the different roles on the community.

One time poster
Message 6 of 10
40,684 Views
Message 6 of 10

Re: OMA Client Provisioning

Eu também fiquei assustado quando vi esta mensagem no meu smartphone. Mas pesquisei e vi que é seguro. Se vc concluor e a mensagen continuar, não aperte excluir mas sim "adiar" que a mensagem some. E apague as notificações caso apareça está opção.

I was also scared when I saw this message on my smartphone. But I did a search and saw that it was safe. If you conclude and the message continues, do not press delete but rather "postpone" the message some. And delete notifications if this option appears.

gt

Pioneer
Message 7 of 10
40,649 Views
Message 7 of 10

Re: OMA Client Provisioning

Would you be so kind to translate your post in English as this is an English based forum.

translate.goole.com is your friend


who knows knows
who doesn't doesn't
One time poster
Message 8 of 10
33,295 Views
Message 8 of 10

Re: OMA Client Provisioning

One of the replies seemed to indicate that it was safe or best to delete the notification without taking any action.

I responded to the notification, entered the PIN 1234, as suggested, and was then faced with a question regarding "WEB", overwrite or new? Do I respond to this, and, if so, which, overwrite or new? Or should I go back and delete the notification with no other action.

One time poster
Message 9 of 10
14,918 Views
Message 9 of 10

Re: OMA Client Provisioning

Thanks 1234 worked. 

Highlighted
One time poster
Message 10 of 10
8,596 Views
Message 10 of 10

Re: OMA Client Provisioning


@pedro42 wrote:

One of the replies seemed to indicate that it was safe or best to delete the notification without taking any action.

I responded to the notification, entered the PIN 1234, as suggested, and was then faced with an essay question regarding "WEB", overwrite or new? Do I respond to this, and, if so, which, overwrite or new? Or should I go back and delete the notification with no other action.


 

Hello,

 

I had the same message. So I tried to insert the last 4 digits of my phone number and it worked. If you choose overwrite, you need to back up videos, photos, etc. stored on the internal memory, if I'm not mistaken.