account arrowhead-down arrowhead-up mobile-menu search sm-bold-x x-skinny-rounded x-skinny arrowhead-right social-facebook social-googleplus social-instagram social-linkedin social-pinterest social-qzone social-renren social-tencent social-twitter social-vkontakt social-weibo social-youku social-youtube

Please help us improve our website

Take our customer survey to evaluate your visit.

It should only take a few minutes to answer five quick questions. Just click the Launch survey button at the end of your visit to begin.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tips & Tricks

If you want to get the max out of your Xperia phone then check out Xperia tips page.

How can I remove software update notification icon?

Highlighted
Talent
Message 1 of 5
3,661 Views
Message 1 of 5

How can I remove software update notification icon?

Can anyone tell me if/how I can remove the software update notification icon from the notification tray at all?

 

Many thanks 

4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
Pioneer
Message 2 of 5
3,658 Views
Message 2 of 5

Re: How can I remove software update notification icon?

Maybe this helps.

(don't know if it disables the icon)

Screenshot_20180107-172403.png

 

 

 


who knows knows
who doesn't doesn't
Highlighted
Inhabitant
Message 3 of 5
3,637 Views
Message 3 of 5

Re: How can I remove software update notification icon?

This is a tempory fix... 

Goto Settings >Apps>App info>On that screen select 'show system' option from sub settings.. >Select Software Update > Press Force Stop....

Other way hold on to the software update notification and then select settings of that app... On that select force stop option. 

Talent
Message 4 of 5
3,619 Views
Message 4 of 5

Re: How can I remove software update notification icon?

Thanks Ignz. You say it's a temp option only..can I follow the same again when it comes back showing on my notification tray? 

Highlighted
Regular
Message 5 of 5
3,604 Views
Message 5 of 5

Re: How can I remove software update notification icon?

It cames back only after reboot, so force stop it again that's all.