account arrowhead-down arrowhead-up mobile-menu search sm-bold-x x-skinny-rounded x-skinny arrowhead-right social-facebook social-googleplus social-instagram social-linkedin social-pinterest social-qzone social-renren social-tencent social-twitter social-vkontakt social-weibo social-youku social-youtube

Please help us improve our website

Take our customer survey to evaluate your visit.

It should only take a few minutes to answer five quick questions. Just click the Launch survey button at the end of your visit to begin.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tips & Tricks

Troubleshoot, find support articles, run tests with the support app directly on your phone.
Read more and discuss the app here.

SmartWatch2 (SW2) latest firmware update make unusable all custom watchfaces

One time poster
Message 1 of 10
Message 1 of 10

SmartWatch2 (SW2) latest firmware update make unusable all custom watchfaces

Hello, I am a developer of custom watchfaces for the Sony SmartWatch2, and like many other developers, we have serious problems after latest firmware upgrade recently released (1.0.B.6.30).

The numerical date (monthly date) disappear from the display and the hour hand indicate a wrong time made the SW2 useless.

Previous firmware version works fine, we need an urgent patch to solve those bugs, our watchfaces are unusable and many customers write support request to us asking for refund.

9 REPLIES 9
Forum Legend
Message 2 of 10
Message 2 of 10

Re: SmartWatch2 (SW2) latest firmware update make unusable all custom watchfaces

You need to speak to the Sony development team http://developer.sonymobile.com/about/how-do-i-get-in-contact/

For a successful technology, reality must take precedence over public relations, for Nature cannot be fooled.   Richard P. Feynman

Message 3 of 10
Message 3 of 10

Re: SmartWatch2 (SW2) latest firmware update make unusable all custom watchfaces