account arrowhead-down arrowhead-up mobile-menu search sm-bold-x x-skinny-rounded x-skinny arrowhead-right social-facebook social-googleplus social-instagram social-linkedin social-pinterest social-qzone social-renren social-tencent social-twitter social-vkontakt social-weibo social-youku social-youtube

Please help us improve our website

Take our customer survey to evaluate your visit.

It should only take a few minutes to answer five quick questions. Just click the Launch survey button at the end of your visit to begin.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Welcome to the Theme Creator forum. 

If you have a question, search the forum to see if the answer is already available, or post your question or comment in a new thread.

Edit new icons of navigation bar

SOLVED
Commissioner
Message 1 of 7
Message 1 of 7

Edit new icons of navigation bar

Hi Community,

I'm new in the use of Theme Creator Beta and I have a big question.

Someone can guide me on how edit a new icons for the navigation bar to replace to the stock Lollipop ones?

I have Paint.net as design program instead Photoshop.

On the web I can't find any video about this step of theme creation.

Thanks to all.

Best regards.

Windows 10 Pro 64 bit

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Commissioner
Message 2 of 7
Message 2 of 7

Re: Edit new icons of navigation bar

You first create the stock image for each button clicking in the circle (1.0.0 beta) and them selecting "Edit KitKat/Lollipop Image". This creates the png and opens it in your editing program if you have defined it in "Edit/Image Editor Preferences". Then from there you can make all the modifications you like and when you save you'll see them in the preview.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Check my theme collection for Xperia™ devices!
Visit my FaceBook Page

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Highlighted
Commissioner
Message 2 of 7
Message 2 of 7