account arrowhead-down arrowhead-up mobile-menu search sm-bold-x x-skinny-rounded x-skinny arrowhead-right social-facebook social-googleplus social-instagram social-linkedin social-pinterest social-qzone social-renren social-tencent social-twitter social-vkontakt social-weibo social-youku social-youtube

Please help us improve our website

Take our customer survey to evaluate your visit.

It should only take a few minutes to answer five quick questions. Just click the Launch survey button at the end of your visit to begin.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tips & Tricks

Curious about what is happening at IFA?
Read more and discuss the press conference here.

Battery Care idea

SOLVED
Highlighted
Apprentice
Message 1 of 14
Message 1 of 14

Battery Care idea

I have an idea how Battery Care can be improved. Instead of having the phone try to figure out the charging routine, let me set the unplug time myself. As a student, I might have a lecture at 8am one day and at 1pm the next so my wake up time is very inconsistent. Because of this the "Charging with Battery Care" notification very rarely comes up. If it's possible, letting the user set the wake up time could be an easy fix for this problem. Any chance of this happening in the future?

Ognjen Markovic
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Message 2 of 14
Message 2 of 14

Re: Battery Care idea

Hello @OgnjenMarkovic96 and welcome to the community!

I think this would not be possible, as you'll never know when your phone will reach 90% charge to set the charger off. And the Battery Care app will learn your wake up times on individual days, like weekdays vs weekends.

Feel free to kudo this post or mark it as solution so that other users facing the same issue can find it

Disclaimer: Moderators are not affiliated with or work for Sony Mobile, their posts represent their own opinions and views. Click here to find out more about the different roles in the community.

13 REPLIES 13