account arrowhead-down arrowhead-up mobile-menu search sm-bold-x x-skinny-rounded x-skinny arrowhead-right social-facebook social-googleplus social-instagram social-linkedin social-pinterest social-qzone social-renren social-tencent social-twitter social-vkontakt social-weibo social-youku social-youtube

Please help us improve our website

Take our customer survey to evaluate your visit.

It should only take a few minutes to answer five quick questions. Just click the Launch survey button at the end of your visit to begin.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tips & Tricks

Troubleshoot, find support articles, run tests directly on your phone with the support application.
Read more and discuss the app here.

Important information!

Sony Xperia Support
Message 1 of 1
4,421 Views
Message 1 of 1

Important information!

Lifelog will stop using Sony Entertainment Network as login method.

 

To keep your Lifelog history intact, please link your data to your Google account before April 30, 2017.

To link your Lifelog account to your Google™ account

  1. On the insight card, tap Link to Google account.
  2. Tap LINK.

Note! You can only link to a Google™ account that a Lifelog account has not previously been connected to.

When you try to link your Lifelog account to your Google™ account, you may get an error message saying "Error. Cannot link this Google account since it´s already used for another Lifelog account". This means that you have already linked a Lifelog account to your Google™ account, i.e. you have created two Lifelog accounts – one that is created with SEN (Sony Entertainment Network) and one that is created with Google™.

It is not possible to merge two Lifelog accounts. If you want to keep using your Lifelog SEN account you have two options:

  • Create a new Google™ account (tap Settings application > Accounts & sync > Add account > Google, then follow the on-screen instructions). Link the Lifelog SEN account to this new Google account (on your insight card, tap Link to Google account, then tap LINK > select which Google™ account to link to if you have more than one added to your device).
  • Delete your Lifelog Google™ account and then link the SEN account to the now "empty" Google™ account. All data in the Lifelog Google™ account will be lost.

To delete a Lifelog account

  1. Log in to Lifelog with the account that you want to delete.
  2. Go to the Lifelog profile page, then find and tap Delete your Lifelog account > DELETE.

Official Sony Xperia Support Staff


If you're new to our forums, make sure that you've read our Discussion guidelines.

To get in touch with your local support team, please visit our contact page.