account arrowhead-down arrowhead-up mobile-menu search sm-bold-x x-skinny-rounded x-skinny arrowhead-right social-facebook social-googleplus social-instagram social-linkedin social-pinterest social-qzone social-renren social-tencent social-twitter social-vkontakt social-weibo social-youku social-youtube

Please help us improve our website

Take our customer survey to evaluate your visit.

It should only take a few minutes to answer five quick questions. Just click the Launch survey button at the end of your visit to begin.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tips & Tricks

If you want to get the max out of your Xperia phone then check out Xperia tips page.

Improvements for Camera App

Highlighted
Adviser
Message 1 of 5
Message 1 of 5

Improvements for Camera App

Hi,

I'm new to Android and started with a Sony Xpera XZ1. The last few years I was happy with my Windows Mobile 10 Phones but now the time has come to switch to another platform, so here I am Slightly smiling Face

My last device was a Lumia 930 and the Camera App over there had a few nice features I'm missing on my Sony. Would be great to see some of them in future updates:

• Zoom while recording a video is too fast. This should be slowed down to realize smooth zooming effects and get more pleasing video footage.
  • Manual whitebalance for videos. Sure the automatic is doing a great job, but yesterday in low light conditions I had some trouble with the correct whitebalance. Would be great to have a option to set it manually to a fixed value.
  • Manual focusing for videos. Would be great to have an option to manually focus or defocus. I used this to fade-in or fade-out my videos. Currently I need to do some post-processing. Next point - sometimes the focus looses track of my object e.g. if something went trough your szene. There you better set the focus manually on your subject and it stay there even if anything bothers you.

Improvements for taking stills: