Announcements

What do you think about our community?

Take a moment and share your thoughts around this community by doing this short survey.

One time poster
anisin84

Sony Erricson 4.0.2.A.0.62 Drains Battery

Hi

There was a recent update for my SE Neo V, where it was upgraded to 4.0.2.A.0.62. Since then the battery started draining very quickly. I have not installed any other apps and I am a pro user know what all apps drain battery and what dosnt. I have all the settings in place such as in sync, I am not syncing anything except my gmail. When I go to see whats killing my battery, I find that the keep awake time for " Android System " is above 5 hrs from a total of 7 hrs. Even when the phone is in idle, it rapidly drains the battery. Please note this happened after the update last week.

Below are the screens

Please help me with a solution. Also see if you are facing the same problem or not.

screenshot_2012-01-23_2358.png

screenshot_2012-01-23_2358_1.png

Community Manager
Johan

Re: Sony Erricson 4.0.2.A.0.62 Drains Battery

Try this, when the phone reaches 50% in battery level turn it off and remove the battery for a few minutes. Then insert it again and charge the phone while turned off for about 5 hours.

Now start the phone and check if you still experience this drain.

Let me know how it goes.

sony_logo126x24.gif
What are your thoughts about this forum? Let us know by doing this short survey.

Forum Legend
uliwooly

I noticed that you are on Edge/2G, but lets try this, go to settings -> accounts & sync -> uncheck background data, see if it makes any difference, also charge your phone 100% then use it normally, do not charge it, let it drain to 10% then go to

settings -> about phone -> battery use and take screenshots of the list of items that used the battery, and each individual time. and also tap on the graph (on landscape and take a screenshot) that will help a lot on figuring out what's the issue