Please help us improve our website

Take our customer survey to evaluate your visit.

It should only take a few minutes to answer five quick questions. Just click the Launch survey button at the end of your visit to begin.

Announcements

Accepted Solutions makes a difference!

Did you know that by clicking the Accept as Solution button You will help other people visiting the community to find their answer? Learn more.

Psst - What do you think about our community? Take a moment and share your thoughts around this community by doing this short survey.

Reply

Soft reset - Warm Boot - battery pull - what ever you call it

Accepted Solution Solved
Highlighted
Inhabitant
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎2013-09-27
Accepted Solution

Soft reset - Warm Boot - battery pull - what ever you call it

Does turning off the phone with the power button (not just putting it in sleep) and turning it back on again cause the phone to reboot?

 

Are there any other reboots between that and something that restores factory settings?

 

Thanks


Accepted Solutions
Solution
Recommended by topic author monkeno
‎2015-08-28 01:23 AM
Inhabitant
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎2013-09-27

Re: Soft reset - Warm Boot - battery pull - what ever you call it

Sorry to bother you all.

 

I found the power and up volume key for 10 Seconds reset. I think that is what I was looking for.

 

 

View solution in original post


All Replies
Solution
Recommended by topic author monkeno
‎2015-08-28 01:23 AM
Inhabitant
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎2013-09-27

Re: Soft reset - Warm Boot - battery pull - what ever you call it

Sorry to bother you all.

 

I found the power and up volume key for 10 Seconds reset. I think that is what I was looking for.

 

 

Demigod
Posts: 622
Registered: ‎2013-09-01

Re: Soft reset - Warm Boot - battery pull - what ever you call it

Press and hold Power Button + Volume Up Key... Release after 1 vibration... your device will restart...

Press and hold Power Button + Volume Up Key... Release after 3 vibration... your device will refresh with shutting down apps, and free memory too... You need to switch back it on yahoo