Please help us improve our website

Take our customer survey to evaluate your visit.

It should only take a few minutes to answer five quick questions. Just click the Launch survey button at the end of your visit to begin.

Anonymous(anon)

W595, media,walkman,battery not charging

ive been using my sony ericsson w595 for about 5 months now,but it started to have problems. my media player not working,all my games and applications are gone,when i set my themes,it said "theme corrupt,cant be set" i cant even put a wallpaper. i've tried resetting the phone several times. i removed mem card and all. nothing happened,it just gets worse and worst.often times the phone suddenly shuts off by itself and when i open it all messages and contacts are deleted.,call register does not registers recent calls. now the phone doesn't charge. everytime i put the chrager, a notification always says"cannot charge,please use a sony ericsson battery"

this phone is brandnew, original. and all it's accesories.

What am i gonna do?Can someone help me?

Forum Legend
Dr_Chris

Re: W595, media,walkman,battery not charging

Sound like it needs a software update because at 5 months old it's not actually brand new.Use SEUS via PC.

Demigod
KrazyD

Incase you dont know what SEUS is it is called Sony Ericsson Update Service and or you can try SE PC Companion.

Anonymous(anon)

ok,i will try that out. But how AM I SUPPOSED TO if my phone is dead because battery is empty i can't charge it. a display always says"cannot be charged please use a sony ericsson battery" Should i replace its battery with a new one? If i replaced it and same problem occured, what then?

Forum Legend
Dr_Chris